9 Lawmakers Involved in the Alleged Corruption of Over DPWH Projects but says ‘no hard evidence’

by Ellon Labana

Written by James Romeo

The President of the Philippines named lawmakers on December 28, 2020 (Monday)  who are included in the list made by Presidential Anti-Corruption Commission (PACC) of the government officials allegedly involved in corruption over Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH). President Duterte said that there is no hard evidence yet against the lawmakers. “The public should be aware that there is no hard evidence, that it cannot be translated by just reading the names that they are already guilty because presumption of innocence would like throughout until conviction or acquittal,” Pres. Duterte said in recorded speech.

Photos by newsinfo.inquirer.net

The following lawmakers named by the President who are supposedly involved in corruption are  Rep. Josephine Sato – Occidental Mindoro , Former Rep. Teodoro Baguilat Jr. – Ifugao, Rep. Alfredo Paolo Vargas – Quezon City 5th District, Rep. Henry Oaminal – Misamis Occidental District , Rep. Alyssa Sheena  P. Tan – Isabela 4th District, Rep. Paul Daza – Northern Samar 1st District, Rep. Angelina Helen Tan- Quezon City 4th District , Rep. Eric Yap- ACT-CIS Party List , Rep. Geraldine Roman-Bataan 1st District.

In the previous month, President Duterte refused to name the lawmakers who were allegedly linked to corruption, saying he has no jurisdiction over them given to another branch of government. Pres. Duterte requested Sec. Mark Villar of DPWH to provide the list of names of District Engineers throughout Philippines for possible restructuring of district engineers, he said in his recorded speech.

Watch This Video:

Presidential Anti-Corruption Commission (PACC) Commissioner disclosed names of congressmen were allegedly involved in corruption within the Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) Project in their respective project.

Source newsinfo.inquirer.net

You may also like